11 de julio de 2019

Walk around Baloerveld Pieterpad (Trip)

Anotado en julio 11, jueves 08:13 por optilete optilete | 25 observaciones | 0 comentarios | Deja un comentario

03 de julio de 2019

iNaturalist World Tour

https://www.inaturalist.org/blog/11671-how-international-is-inaturalist

https://www.inaturalist.org/posts/25692-inaturalist-world-tour

https://www.inaturalist.org/blog/25692-inaturalist-world-tour 2019

Growth in number of observations per month in Italy is seasonal peaking around May or June. 2019 has been the biggest year so far, but the rate of growth seems to have slowed slightly relative to 2018. Italy was well represented in the 2019 City Nature Challenge, but only 3 participating cities (Vicenza, Naples, Roma) use iNaturalist while 6 others (Catania, Lecce, Ostuni, Taranto, Trento, Trinitapoli) used a Spanish fork of an older version of iNaturalist.

Anotado en julio 03, miércoles 18:03 por optilete optilete | 0 comentarios | Deja un comentario

28 de junio de 2019

‘Rossby-golven’ brengen hete poolzomer naar Nederland

Smeltende Noordpool brengt hardnekkig zomerweer

Er is mogelijk nóg een link met klimaatverandering, zo denken klimaatonderzoekers die niet alleen kijken naar de stijging van gemiddelde temperaturen, maar ook naar veranderende luchtstromingen op zeer grote hoogte. Het gaat daarbij om de vorming van zogeheten ‘Rossby-golven’. Dat zijn reusachtige slingerbewegingen die zich kunnen voordoen in de straalstroom: een harde westenwind op circa 10 kilometer hoogte rond de Noordpool, die van grote invloed is op de vorming en ligging van luchtdrukgebieden lager in de atmosfeer.

Deze band van snelstromende lucht (windsnelheden variëren er van 100 tot 350 kilometer per uur) wordt in stand gehouden door het normaal gesproken grote temperatuurverschil van het koude Noordpoolgebied en warmere lucht op lagere breedtegraden.

En als het sterke temperatuurverschil tussen de pool en onze breedtegraden wegvalt, raakt ook de straalstroom in de war, en ontstaan de Rossby-golven. Het is een fenomeen dat onder de aandacht werd gebracht door de Duitse klimatoloog Stefan Rahmstorf van het Potsdam Instituut voor Klimaatonderzoek:

https://www.nu.nl/weekend/5957532/huidige-europese-hittegolf-mogelijk-veroorzaakt-door-smelten-noordpoolijs.html

Anotado en junio 28, viernes 13:36 por optilete optilete | 0 comentarios | Deja un comentario

26 de mayo de 2019

No common names added..

Anotado en mayo 26, domingo 15:50 por optilete optilete | 0 comentarios | Deja un comentario

12 de mayo de 2019

Wandeling langs het strand van Faro (Trip)

Wandeling langs het strand van Faro.

Op de vrijdagmiddag dat we het vliegtuig terug namen naar Amsterdam nog ff een wandeling gemaakt langs het strand van Faro.

Anotado en mayo 12, domingo 12:22 por optilete optilete | 44 observaciones | 1 comentarios | Deja un comentario

17 de abril de 2019

Identotron links

Kies voor Identificeren, https://www.inaturalist.org/observations/identify.
Kies een waarneming
Kies voor Suggesties ( tweede tab)
Hier kun je de familie of het gebied invullen.

In the Community ID box, click "compare", then set the Place to "South America", and for Taxon, type in Calycopis, you'll get: these 4 matches in that genus:
C.origo,
C.isobeon,
C.caulonia,
C.cerata.

But then try "Lycaenidae" (the larger family), and you'll get Ministrymon azia, and Strymon melinus added to that list of 6 very similar species. You may need a more local expert.
https://www.inaturalist.org/observations/identotron?observation_id=9344400&taxon=47157#establishment_means=&order=&place=97389&taxon=47923

Source: https://www.inaturalist.org/observations/9344400

Other post about Identotron:
https://www.inaturalist.org/posts/6761-identotron

https://www.inaturalist.org/observations/identotron?observation_id=22597642&taxon=47157#establishment_means=&order=&place=7507&taxon=7043

Anotado en abril 17, miércoles 07:41 por optilete optilete | 0 comentarios | Deja un comentario

PyiNaturalist Most efficient method for uploading hundreds of observations with thousands of photos

Anotado en abril 17, miércoles 07:39 por optilete optilete | 0 comentarios | Deja un comentario

Python upload script PyiNaturalist

Anotado en abril 17, miércoles 07:39 por optilete optilete | 0 comentarios | Deja un comentario

12 de febrero de 2019

Cape Town links en andere zaken

Links gekopieerd van https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/outramps/21578-how-green-was-my-valley

Outramps Places on iNaturalist – You can browse through the observations or refer to the checklist which is in alphabetical order eg. Animals, birds etc.
Area covered by Southern Cape Herbarium - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/southern-cape-aoi
Cola Conservancy - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/cola-conservancy
Dune Molerat Trail - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/dune-molerat-trails
Featherbed Nature Reserve - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/featherbed-nature-reserve
Gamkaberg - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/gamkaberg
Gerickes Punt - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/gerickes-punt#/places/gerickes-punt
Gouriqua - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/gouriqua-private-nature-reserve
Gouritzmond - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/the-gouritsmond-commonage
Heaven in the Langkloof - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/heaven-in-the-langkloof
Herolds Bay - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-herolds-bay
Kammanassie - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-kammanassie-reserve
Klein Swartberg - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/klein-swartberg
Knysna - Westford Bridge https://www.inaturalist.org/places/westford-bridge-estate-knysna
Kouga Mountains Kliphuis - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-kouga-mountains
Kranshoek - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-kranshoek-
Langeberg Grootvadersbosch - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/grootvadersbosch-nature-reserve
Masons Rust - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/masons-rust-32-ptn-4-gezwinds-kraal-41-ptn-0
Mons Ruber and surrounds - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/mons-ruber-and-surrounds
Mossel Bay Aalwyndal - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/aalwyndal
Mossel Bay Diosma Reserve - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/diosma-reserve
Mossel Bay - :https://www.inaturalist.org/places/hartenbos-heuwels
Mossel Bay - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/erf-14072
Mossel Bay - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/erf-19201
Mossel Bay St Blaize Trail - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/st-blaize-trail
Natures Valley - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/nature-s-valley-south-cape-south-africa
Outeniquas Bobbejaanberg - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-bobbejanberg-in-the-outeniquas
Outeniquas Camferskloof - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-camferskloof
Outeniquas, Collinshoek and the Big Tree - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outenoquas-collinshoek-and-the-big-tree
Outeniquas - Cradock and George Peak Trail - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/cradock-peak-trail
Outeniquas Doringrivier East - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-doringrivier-east-in-the-outeniquas
Outeniquas East - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-eastern-outeniquas-from-bergplaas-to-gouna
Outeniquas Eseljagt - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/ezeljagt-eseljagt-and-surrounds
Outeniquas Eseljagtpoort - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/ezeljagts-poort-72-ptn-0-eseljagt-poort
Outeniquas Flanagans Rock - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/flanagans-rock-rsa
Outeniquas Lange Berg - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/lange-berg-112
Outeniquas Montagu Pass North - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-montagu-pass-north
Outeniquas Paardekop - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/paardekop-13
Outeniquas Paardepoort East - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-paardepoort-east
Outeniquas Paardepoort West - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-paardepoort-wes
Outeniquas Pizza Ridge - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-pizza-ridge
Outeniquas Southern Traverse - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-outeniqua-southern-traverse
Robberg Corridor - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/robberg-coastal-corridor-krans-hoek-432-ptn-5
Robberg Corridor - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/robberg-coastal-corridor-e8267c6b-9263-4a87-a721-a24619be6dc8
Rooiberg - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-rooiberg-reserve
Spioenkop - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/ruigtevlei-plantations
Strawberry Hill - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/strawberry-hill-7-passes-road-wilderness-south-africa
Swartberg Spitskop - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/outramps-crew-spitskop-to-meiringspoort-swartberg
Swartberg, Swartberg Pass to Bothashoek high and low - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/swartberg-pass-to-bothashoek-jeep-track-and-crag-route
Swartberg Waboomsberg - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/waboomsberg-in-the-swartberg
Uitzicht Portion 39 - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/uitzigt-216-portion-39
Uitzicht - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/uitzigt-216-ptn-65
Western Head - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/walker-s-point-215-portion-1-buffalo-bay
Western Head – https://www.inaturalist.org/places/walker-s-point-215-portion-2-buffalo-bay
Western Head - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/walker-s-point-215-portion-3-buffalo-bay
Western Head - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/western-head-knysna
White Heather - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/white-heather
Wilderness Brown Hooded Kingfisher Trail – https://www.inaturalist.org/places/brown-hooded-kingfisher-trail
Wilderness Kingfisher Trail - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/kingfisher-trails
Witteberg Kromme Rivier - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/kromme-rivier-72-ptn-0-willowmore

Outramps CREW Stellenbosch HAT node
Jonkershoek created by Vynbos - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/jonkershoek-cv
Mont Rochelle Nature Reserve - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/mont-rochelle-nature-reserve
Papegaaiberg - https://www.inaturalist.org/places/papegaaiberg

Outramps Projects on iNaturalist
Ericas of the Southern Cape - https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/ericas-of-the-southern-cape
Fungi of the Southern Cape - https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/fungi-of-the-southern-cape
Lianes and Creepers in the Southern Cape and Little Karoo - https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/lianes-and-creepers-of-the-southern-cape-and-little-karoo
Veg Types of South Africa - https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/vegetation-types-of-south-africa
Flowers of the High Drakensberg - https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/flowers-of-the-high-kzn-drakensberg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Abbreviations Glossary
MCSA – Mountain Club of South Africa
MSB - Millenium Seed Bank based at Kew in the UK
WIP – Work in Progress
HAT – High Altitude Team
LOT – Lowland Team
SIM – Somewhere in the Middle Team
WAGS – Wednesday Adventure Group
VB – Vlok Boekie “Plants of the Klein Karoo” and our Plant Bible
ITRTOL – Another thread “In The Rich Tapestry Of Life”(It describes a challenging situation, usually to do with the Buchu Bus)
ITFOT – In the fullness of time
WOESS – Fair Weather Hiker
FMC and JW – too vulgar to translate, but the equivalent is “Strike me Dead” - An expression of surprise and delight on finding a new “Rare”
Kambro – same as above
Fossick – A meter per minute, scratching around looking for rares
SIDB – Skrop in die Bos – Another name for a field trip, this one coined by Prix
BAFFING – Running round like a blue-arsed fly
SYT – Sweet Young Thing - Anyone under the age of 40
TOMB – Get a move on
Mayhem - Needless or willful damage or violence
SESKRYNG – “Sit en staan kry niks gedaan” ,with thanks to Brian
SOS – Skelms on Scramblers
FW – Idiot
BOB – Another name for the Buchu Bus when she’s misbehaving.
CRAFT – A symptom of Old Age
DDD - Metalasia tricolor (Damned Diabolical Daisy)
VP – Vrekplek – Retirement Village
Qàq – Self-explanatory Inuit word describing some of our local problems
Mr Fab – Our Fabaceae specialist, Brian Du Preez – originally Boy 1
Muisvoel -The Mathematician – Peter Thompson
Boy 2 – Kyle Underwood who works on Orchids and is still at school
Sharkie – Finn Rautenbach – Our latest SYT is a surfer in his spare time and is now the Curator of the Garden Route Botanical Garden
Sicko – Someone who suffers from Car Sickness. With 4 in the Group, allocating seating in the Buchu Bus is tricky
VAG – Virgin Active Garage, which is our meeting place when we head north
MATMUE – Meet At The Mall Under E - Meeting place when we head West
WG – Waves Garage in Wilderness East. - Meeting place when we’re going east.
VU- Vulnerable
DDT – Data Deficient and Taxonomically ?
NT – Near Threatened
EN – Endangered
CR – Critically Endangered
PE – Presumed extinct
LC – Least Concern
TBC – To be Confirmed
TLC – Tender loving care
JMS – An expression of absolute disdain
FOMO – Fear of Missing Out
Milk – the fruit of the vine
Condensed Milk – Scotland’s finest export
Full Cream Milk or Fat Milk – Any product of Humulus lupulus eg. Milk Stout
Milk of the Gods – Rooibos and Brandy
Milk Shake - Sparkling Wine
NS – Species of conservation concern new to the Outramps
PS -Priority Species allocated to the Outramps by our CREW Cape Co-ordinator , Ismail Ebrahim
iNatFD – iNaturalist for Dummies as compiled by Sally
Mizzle – Mist and drizzle combined. A regular feature of George in the ”good old days”.
FE – Fire Ephemeral – only appears immediately or after a couple of years after fire
Squirrel – aka President Ramaphosa
WOG – Wrath of God – eg. incurred when you put a young Pine tree on iNat as Leucadendron album
Skedonk - A banger - old, battered motor car more than 30 years old
Hoedown - redneck gathering, usually involves shouting catchy phrases like "yee-haw" and "the south will rise again"
VHF - Vat Hom Fluffie - our nickname for furry or woolly plants
SA - Stay Attractive is Google's translation of "Mooi Bly"
OTL - Out To Lunch is used to describe the Buchu Bus when she's taking a break after she's behaved badly

Anotado en febrero 12, martes 19:23 por optilete optilete | 1 comentarios | Deja un comentario

31 de enero de 2019

Translate iNaturalist into Dutch

Translate iNaturalist into Dutch is done by the next people:

[IMG]http://i68.tinypic.com/el7529.jpg[/IMG]

https://translatewiki.net/w/i.php?limit=50&title=Special%3AContributions&contribs=user&target=Goefie&namespace=1262&tagfilter=&start=&end=

18.Author: 1621 Optilete 1734 lines
6.Author: 2930 Goefie 2477 lines 26 aug 2018 - 23 sep 2018
12.Author: 685 MHO 617 lines
20.Author: Robin van der Vliet 427
5.Author: 271 BramEsposito 273 lines 14 mei 2018 - 11 September 2018
13.Author: 172 Marjo 171 lines 25 maart 2018 - 27 maart 2018
21.Author: Siebrand 143
7.Author: Hansmuller 49
4.Author: Andrawaag 46
8.Author: Hinko 2
23.Author: Wouterkoch 34
9.Author: KlaasZ4usV 25
10.Author: Kueda 3
11.Author: Lies Van Rompaey 5
14.Author: MrLeopold 1
15.Author: Mwestra74 11
16.Author: Ndecouck 18
17.Author: Nienke74 19
19.Author: Pwijnsouw 3
22.Author: Sjoerddebruin 48

https://translatewiki.net/w/i.php?limit=50&title=Special%3AContributions&contribs=user&target=Sjoerddebruin&namespace=1262&tagfilter=&start=&end=

Anotado en enero 31, jueves 21:42 por optilete optilete | 1 comentarios | Deja un comentario