Projects

Collection Project:
A Collection Project automatically draws in observations that meet a certain criterion.
For example:
Birds of the World [https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/birds-of-the-world] collects any observation of a bird from anywhere in the world.
Bird hides in the Southern Cape (South Africa) [https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/bird-hides-in-the-southern-cape-south-africa] only collects observations from bird hides where specific places have been created.
You do not have to join this kind of project for your observation to be included. It will automatically be done. But if you are not a member of the project then it will not display on your observation that it is included.

Umbrella Project:
An Umbrella Project is a collection of different projects. Like a directory it lists individual projects which fit into a theme.
For example:
NEMBA Alien Species (South Africa) [https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/nemba-alien-species-south-africa] includes 13 individual projects that all relate to invasive or prohibited species in South Africa.
You do not have to join this kind of project for your observation to be included. It will automatically be done. But if you are not a member of the project then it will not display on your observation that it is included.

Traditional Project:
A Traditional Project collects specific information that you feel is relating to a specific theme.
For example:
George Municipality Urban Edge [https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/george-municipality-urban-edge] only wants observations of trees planted on road verges in a given area.
For this type of project to work you need to join the project, then while uploading the observation add the observation to the project. It will then be included and visible in the project.

Below is a list of some projects you may be interested.
And if you do not find one here which you may want search the Projects at https://www.inaturalist.org/projects

AfriBats Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/afribats
AfriHerps Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/afriherps
Alien (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/alien-s-afr
Alien Biocontrol (s Afr) Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/alien-biocontrol-s-afr
Alien grasses of South Africa Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/alien-grasses-of-south-africa
Biodiversity of South Africa Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/biodiversity-of-south-africa
Biodiversity of southern Africa Umbrella Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/biodiversity-of-southern-africa
Biodiversity of southern Africa and surrounds Umbrella Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/biodiversity-of-southern-africa-and-surrounds
Bird hides in the Southern Cape (South Africa) Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/bird-hides-in-the-southern-cape-south-africa
Birds of the World Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/birds-of-the-world
Butterflies of Africa Umbrella Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/butterflies-of-africa
Butterflies of South Africa Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/butterflies-of-south-africa
Crustacean Atlas Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/crustacean-atlas
Eggs (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/eggs-s-afr
Ericas of the Southern Cape Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/ericas-of-the-southern-cape
Fabaceae of Southern Africa Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/fabaceae-of-southern-africa
Flora and Fauna of the Cape Floristic Region (s Afr) Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/flora-and-fauna-of-the-cape-floristic-region-s-afr
Flora of Africa Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/flora-of-africa
Freshwater Fish of southern Africa Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/freshwater-fish-of-southern-africa
Garden Route Botanical Garden Biodiversity Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/garden-route-botanical-garden-biodiversity
George Municipality Urban Edge Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/george-municipality-urban-edge
Glass Encounters Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/glass-encounters
Greater Cape Floristic Region Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/greater-cape-floristic-region
Habitats (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/habitats-s-afr
Herps of southern Africa Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/herps-of-southern-africa
invasive (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/invasive-s-afr
Jumping Spiders of Africa Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/jumping-spiders-of-africa
Juveniles & Larvae (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/juveniles-larvae-s-afr
Ladybird Beetles of the World Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/ladybird-beetles-of-the-world
Lichens of southern Africa Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/lichens-of-southern-africa
Mating pair (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/mating-pair-s-afr
MEDICAL EMERGENCY (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/medical-emergency-s-afr
Moulting & Exuviae (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/moulting-exuviae-s-afr
NEMBA Alien Species (South Africa) Umbrella Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/nemba-alien-species-south-africa
Nests & Nesting (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/nests-nesting-s-afr
Orthoptera Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/orthoptera
Passes of the Cape Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/passes-of-the-cape
Pillar Parade (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/pillar-parade-s-afr
Poolkill (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/poolkill-s-afr
Powerkill (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/powerkill-s-afr
Sandy Beaches (s Afr) Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/sandy-beaches-s-afr
Scorpions of the World Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/scorpions-of-the-world
Sea Coral Atlas (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/sea-coral-atlas-s-afr
Sea Fish Atlas (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/sea-fish-atlas-s-afr
Sea Shell Atlas (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/sea-shell-atlas-s-afr
Sea Slug Atlas (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/sea-slug-atlas-s-afr
SeaKeys (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/seakeys-s-afr
Seashore Vegetation (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/seashore-vegetation-s-afr
Seaweed Atlas (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/seaweed-atlas-s-afr
Sedgefield Island Conservancy Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/sedgefield-island-conservancy
Sedges of Africa Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/sedges-of-africa
Skulls & Skeletons (s Afr) Traditional Project (Add to observation) https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/skulls-skeletons-s-afr
South African Red List: Plants and Animals Umbrella Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/south-african-red-list-plants-and-animals
Southern African Birds Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/southern-african-birds
Waterbeetles (s Afr) Collection Project https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/waterbeetles-s-afr

Anotado por shauns shauns, abril 08, miércoles 11:34

Comentarios

No hay comentarios aún.

Añade un comentario

Entra o Regístrate para añadir comentarios

¿Es esto inapropiado, spam u ofensivo? Añade una alerta